AMC Dallas Teams

After much deliberation, training and testing, the students representing Team NAA at the Aerospace Maintenance Competition this year have been selected! Six students from each campus will be given the opportunity to travel to Dallas for the competition, which is held in conjunction with the MRO Americas Conference.

These students were selected based on their clock hours and attendance record as well as their performance in NAA’s Aviation Maintenance Competition and from teacher recommendations. These 12 students have already started training weekly to prepare for the events they will encounter in the competition. Many of these events involve work that is not taught in NAA’s curriculum, so it requires a lot of outside research and additional training.

Members of the New England team are:

AMC Team- NE 2016
– Gerard Errie

– Ethan Dupree

– David Winter

– Kiara Mateo

– Joshua White

– Alex Kitay

Members of the Tampa Bay team are:

– Jose Chavez

– Nicholas Sauls

– Joseph Plummer

– Michael Goyette

– Kyle Taylor

– Gregory Rhoden

Congratulations to both teams! The Aerospace Maintenance Competition will take place at the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center in Dallas April 5th – 7th.